I Am Legend by Richard Matheson

6576785I dub thee vampiris.”

This has got to be one of the most depressing books I’ve ever read. Even though I more or less knew what was about to happen in the end, it was still intense and mind-blowing. I Am Legend is an amazingly well written dark and painful story about loneliness, about being the last of the old. I totally recommend this book to fans of psychological and horror novels and to those who are into exploring the subject of vampires and vampirism. But be warned: you will not find any similarities to the modern notion of the vampire, so if you love sparkling vampires who need to be invited in, you should just move along.

 

The verdict:
Twinkle+Twinkle+Little+Star+LittlestarsstarTwinkle+Twinkle+Little+Star+LittlestarsstarTwinkle+Twinkle+Little+Star+LittlestarsstarTwinkle+Twinkle+Little+Star+Littlestarsstar
goodreads (1)
One thought on “I Am Legend by Richard Matheson

  1. Hi Tina! I’m Fusco and this is the first time I’ve read a review of yours. I really appreciated reading this book and I completley share your opinion about it. My favourite chapter was the one about the effort of creating a relationship with another living being (the dog), since it was the last chance for the character to find a friend. A very moving scene.
    Besides, the end of the novel led me to see the entire plot from another point of view (the vampires’ one), and it was astonishing. It left me with a feeling of “well, finally the vampires were in the right XD”.
    Did you think the same thing when you read the end of the book?

    Fusco

Leave a Reply

