Wait for You by J. Lynn

17449042Ok, that started off really well. Unfortunately, the obvious editing issues kicked in shortly after that.

Now seriously. Let me start by saying that Wait For You has everything that most of the New Adult books do. I mean literally, there is nothing new and unique, and you’ll pretty much now know how things would work out. Still, at the beginning, reading this book was really nice–I enjoyed the way the main characters were introduced, as well as the chemistry between them; I also really liked Avery’s friends and I have to say that they really made me laugh a couple of times. Then, something happened. I can’t quite put my finger on what exactly that was (maybe the heavy need of editing), but honestly it went downhill really fast. Towards the end, I was really paying almost zero attention, and I just wanted to get it over with.

Which leads me to the awkward ending. I don’t know if anyone else felt this way, but the ending didn’t really feel quite right. I can even say it felt wrong. And I don’t mean what exactly happened at the end of the book, in regards to happy or sad ending, but how the author told/wrote it. I don’t know, it felt a bit butchered and to think I was skimming so passionately to reach it…

Anyway, at the end of the day I can say I like this book and would recommend it to fans of the genre who have a couple of hours to kill.

 

The verdict:

Twinkle+Twinkle+Little+Star+LittlestarsstarTwinkle+Twinkle+Little+Star+LittlestarsstarTwinkle+Twinkle+Little+Star+Littlestarsstar

goodreads (1)

Leave a Reply

